LAPEN has a Coordinator Committee integrated by a President, a Vicepresident and an Executive Secretary and the Coordinators of the network in the different countries where the working groups decide to be part of LAPEN. The functions of these responsibilities are distributed by the members of the Coordinator Committee. The persons elected in the constitution meeting for the mentioned responsibilities during 2010-2013 were: President: Eduardo Moltó Gil, Vicepresident: Dr. Genaro Zavala, Executive Secretary: M. en C. Ángel Antonio Rojas García.